Public Library Committee

Orrington Public Library
Orrington Public Library

            The Orrington Public Library Committee meets on the third Monday of each month at the Orrington Public Library at 7 p.m.  The Library Committee is composed of five members who are appointed by the Board of Selectmen and who serve overlapping three-year terms.  The Committee is responsible for the management of the library, the selection of a librarian, and the establishing of all policies.  Such policies include, but are not limited to, the selection of books and other library materials and the acceptance of memorials, gifts and grants.  The Committee also supports the library’s mission to provide, free of charge, materials that support the educational, informational, and recreational needs of all of Orrington’s citizens. 

            Please check the Library Calendar for programs for both children and adults.  These programs are organized by the Library Committee and the Friends of the Orrington Public Library.  To access the Library Calendar, click on the Municipal Calendar, then select Library Calendar from the drop down at “Select Category.” The rest is simple – please plan to attend some of our events!  We look forward to seeing you, and to learning from you how we might better serve you. 


Public Library Committee Members


Jan Brier

Peggy Mahar

Nancy Mockler

Jennifer Stone

Janice Enos

Judy Marvin, Center Drive School Principal. Assoc. Member

Kelly Bay, Librarian, Assoc. Member



Official Website of the Town of Orrington, Maine