Community Policing Program

Community Policing in Orrington is performed by Penobscot County Sheriff Deputies employed by the Town, under the terms the Sheriff's Community Policing Program. 



Sgt. Jon A. Carson is employed as the full time Community Policing Supervisor.  Corporal Chad Young and Phillip Boyd are full time Deputies. Orrington currently employs 3 full-time Deputies and 8 part-time Deputies.  The police office is located at 255 Center Drive.  If you are going on vacation and would like your property checked, please contact us.  

Contact the Orrington Police by calling 825-4178.  Your call will be automatically transferred to the Penobscot Regional Communications Center if no one is in the office.  PRCC will forward messages to the officer on duty.  Emails can be sent to

The Town of Orrington does not issue concealed weapons permits.  If you wish to apply/renew your permit, please call 624-7610 and the State Police will assist you.

For emergencies call 911. 

The Staff

Sgt. Jon Carson                

Cpl. Chad Young                

Deputy Phillip Boyd            

Deputy Nate Jordan

Det. Sgt. Andrew Whitehouse

Deputy Eugene Fizell

Deputy David Quinn

Deputy Tim Hall

Deputy Steve Boyd

Deputy Josh Bond

Deputy Richard McCue


Fax 825-3062


Official Website of the Town of Orrington, Maine